New Decade

January 2011.   A new decade is upon us.  When someone says the older you get the faster time passes by, boy, they’re not kidding!  But wait, didn’t we  just herald in the new millennium?  Didn’t DVDs  just replace VCRs, word processors replace typewriters, push buttons replace rotary dial phones, what generation iPod are we up to now anyway?  I don’t even want to touch what computers and smart phones can do! [Well, I do enjoy scyping with my out of town kids.]  And if I hear the word ‘apps’, wait, it’s not even a word! one more time , I think I’ll scream!  Oy, double oy!  If  you can identify with that phrase and remember who Myron Cope is, well, we may be on the same page!   I guess I need to get with it, accept these changes, learn to adjust…blah, blah, blah.   I am willing to try. [Dragging my feet just a little.]

A new decade, new year, new month and I guess a new attitude is in order.  One more thing.  Just when did my doctors, bankers, police officers, and government officials all look like they just graduated from High School?!?!

If you haven’t guessed, this year on my birthday, I will step out of one decade  and enter into the next. [Also, dragging my feet just a little.]  Age is only a number, age is only a number, age is only a number….

Published in: on JanuaryUTCbThu, 06 Jan 2011 00:24:30 +0000000000Thu, 06 Jan 2011 00:24:30 +0000amThu, 06 Jan 2011 00:24:30 +000011 9, 2008 at 2:20 p01  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://marciarussotto51.wordpress.com/2011/01/06/new-decade/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Yeah…you wrote something to start off the New Year! Good blog. Remember, age is only a number…tap your heels three times and…


Leave a Reply

