Taller than Tall

My sweet little grandson, Aiden who is 4 1/2 years old, equates age with height.  If he hears that someone is older than him he’ll say “He’s taller than me”.  On his grandfather’s birthday, he asked how old he was and when he heard his age, remarked, ” Wow, Pappy’s really tall!”  Pappy didn’t think that was so funny!

During my quiet time with God this morning, it seemed that my prayer requests were so numerous.  I found myself apologizing for such a “tall order”.  But then I realized that my God is “taller than tall”.

We’ve all been reminded at one time or another not to tell God how big our problems are, but to tell our problems how big our God is!! He not only is taller than tall, but stronger than strong, wiser than wise, His might is unmatched, His powers are unstoppable, and His grace and mercies are never-ending.

In Romans 4 v. 20, the Bible tells us “Abraham did not waver through unbelief regarding the promise of God, but was strenghened in his faith and gave glory to God being fully persuaded that God had power to do what he had promised.”

We will be blessed on the basis of our faith in him.  My belief is that the Lord is the original, most trusted, promise keeper I know!

Published in: on NovemberUTCbTue, 18 Nov 2008 13:08:42 +0000000000Tue, 18 Nov 2008 13:08:42 +0000pmTue, 18 Nov 2008 13:08:42 +000008 9, 2008 at 2:20 p11  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://marciarussotto51.wordpress.com/2008/11/18/taller-than-tall/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I don’t always comment, Marcia, but I always read. And your blog posts are so insightful and just seem to cut to the truth – but in a very tender way. Love your posts Marcia – lots of wisdom there – thank you!


Leave a Reply

