God give me Patience

I honestly don’t know where I was when God was handing out patience…I must have stepped out of line, tired of waiting!

I do know that patience is one of the gifts/fruits of the Holy Spirit, given freely through grace: I’d like mine gift wrapped,please Lord!

Day 2

Here we go again. Called Consolidated Communications, our new High-speed internet carrier to resolve a problem with connecting to the internet.  It’s 7:30 a.m. this time and I hear the same sugary sweet voice recording on the line…”Your call is important to us”, (so are you going to pay for my physical therapy for my neck from holding the receiver between my ear and shoulder), “it will be answered in the order in which it has been received”, (okay, so I’m # 534), “and we thank you in advance for your patience”, ( you don’t know who you’re talking to, lady!)

Oh no,! that music again!  But I’m prepared this time.  I set the phone down and begin reading a new book, ‘Picture Perfect’ by Jodi Picoult.  I’m using this time wisely, refusing to be at the mercy of “Sugar Voice” and her waiting game–it’s on my terms today.

Finished chapter one…..still no real voice, only music,  (The Shadow of your Smile)

Finished chapter two….did I hear this one already?  (Time in a Bottle)

Middle of chapter three…

Oh wait, yes, I hear a voice and it’s saying, “My name is Candace, how may I help you?”  BLESS YOU CANDACE!  only 29 minutes of waiting today!  Yessss!

See, good things come to those who wait!  I told you so! **Mona Lisa smile**

Published in: on NovemberUTCbWed, 12 Nov 2008 13:41:58 +0000000000Wed, 12 Nov 2008 13:41:58 +0000pmWed, 12 Nov 2008 13:41:58 +000008 9, 2008 at 2:20 p11  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://marciarussotto51.wordpress.com/2008/11/12/god-give-me-patience/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Ouch! I’ve been on both sides of this problem. Years ago I worked Tech Support for an Internet Service Provider. There were never enough techs for the call volume, and by the time the poor customers got me on the line they would be steamed. Couldn’t blame them. Didn’t work there long because I was tired of being yelled at every time I answered the phone.

    I’m glad you blessed Candace. I hope she was helpful and that you got your situation solved.

    I love you Marcia. 🙂


Leave a Reply

