Shopping Spree

First let me tell you how beautiful, no, stunning a woman Ruth is!  She is a personal shopper, who has been assisting women over twenty years to dress with confidence and style. For a woman her age, and she hides it well, she is the most poised, put together lady I’ve been introduced to.  She just had that polished look from head to toe.

I looked at her, then at myself and was only able to squeak out, “Help”.   And help she did! She made shopping fun again.  She pulled things off the rack for me to try on that I would never have given a second thought about trying on. She filled the dressing room with outfit after outfit that compemented my size,  shape, coloring and it was all age appropriate.  That has been my biggest challenge lately.  What does a woman my age wear?  It doesn’t seem all that daunting but lately for me it has been just that.

It was a very successful morning, there are several new pieces of clothing now hanging in my closet that actually coordinate with what I already have.  Unfortunately, I could not purchase everything, but what I did buy will go a long, long way.   Thank you, Ruth!!

Published in: on MayUTCbFri, 02 May 2008 12:34:50 +0000000000Fri, 02 May 2008 12:34:50 +0000pmFri, 02 May 2008 12:34:50 +000008 9, 2008 at 2:20 p05  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://marciarussotto51.wordpress.com/2008/05/02/shopping-spree/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Happy for you Mom. You deserve it!
    Love, Rachel


Leave a Reply

