The Best of Times, The Worst of times…..

Ever feel exhilarated and lost at the same time? Well, I’m at that place; so overjoyed that my book is done, finito, yet feeling like a fish out of water! What do I do now with my free time? I thought I could just relax, that is why I’m here in beautiful Hilton Head his week, but noooo! I’m fidgety and wired for something to occupy my free time. Did I completely forget how to relax!?! That’s a scary thought! I will go to the beach today with my newly purchased book from Borders to read, maybe it wasn’t the best choice–The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett, it only has 973 pages!!!!! But I will put my nose in that book and read, dagnabit!! Maybe close my eyes, listen to my iPod, have a beachy cocktail, walk along the shore, all the while, in the back of my mind thinking about my next writing project!

Published in: on AprilUTCbFri, 18 Apr 2008 13:30:01 +0000000000Fri, 18 Apr 2008 13:30:01 +0000pmFri, 18 Apr 2008 13:30:01 +000008 9, 2008 at 2:20 p04  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://marciarussotto51.wordpress.com/2008/04/18/the-best-of-times-the-worst-of-times/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

