Flip-flops in February

How many of you are wearing flip-flops today?

Isn’t it great?!! Not even spring and my toes are exposed! I’m just thrilled to be in Hilton Head, where snow is a foreign phenomenon. Been loving the mild weather as I read about friends and family left behind in the” winter wonderland” of Pittsburgh, Pa. Two more weeks and I guess I’ll be donning a heavier jacket, gloves and possibly boots again, YIKES!!

But until then, I’ll enjoy the sun on my shoulders and my toes in the sand when I flip my flip-flops off……

Published in: on FebruaryUTCbFri, 15 Feb 2008 15:39:45 +0000000000Fri, 15 Feb 2008 15:39:45 +0000pmFri, 15 Feb 2008 15:39:45 +000008 9, 2008 at 2:20 p02  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://marciarussotto51.wordpress.com/2008/02/15/flip-flops-in-february/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi Marcia!
    I couldn’t comment on any of the recipe ideas since I’m from the generation of “I’ll buy- you fly”!
    But you mentioned one of my favorite things in life to enjoy and that is of the beach. I wish I were there with you with my toes in the sand.
    Love You
    Amy


Leave a Reply

